Mitan Holding Ltd

Successful since 1999

Who we are

Mitan Holding Ltd is a privately owned company limited by shares, incorporated in Zurich under Swiss law, serving the main purpose of trading, transport and storage of petroleum products. From this core business Mitan Holding has evolved into a holding company which seeks diversification of revenues through strategic acquisitions, projects and investments.

Due to its history of formation the main area of its business activities is in Southeast Europe where Mitan Holding involves its financial, organisational and logistical ressources in diverse projects and companies.

Through its long term investment approach Mitan Holding ensures the sustainable success of the companies in both the interest of its shareholders as well as its employees. Mitan Holding assumes direct influence and responsibility through active engagement of its executives and board members in the general management and board of directors of the respective companies.

History

Mitan Holding Ltd has been founded in 1999 in Zurich, originally under the name Mitan Handels Ltd, as a company limited by shares, subject to Swiss law, by various private investors. In the years from 1999 until 2016 the core business comprised trading, distribution and storage of crude oil and other petroleum products in Southeast Europe. Business partners in all these years were the UN, several NATO countries such as the respective agencies of France, Germany and Italy as well as of the USA (Defence Fuel Agency) and Switzerland (VBS-SWISSCOY). All contracts have been concluded through international tenders. In the scope of these activities several depots have been built and operated:

  • Mostar (Airport), (BIH)
  • Podlugovi, (near Sarajevo, BIH)
  • Dervisi and Ramici (near Banja Luka, BIH)
  • Ploce (Croatia)
  • Depot Snake/Devet Jugovica (Kosovo)
  • Miradi and Eperme (Kosovo)
  • Smederevo (Serbia)

Investments

Mitan Oil

Mitan Oil d.o.o. is a company organised and incorporated in Belgrade under Serbian law with the purpose to provide storage facilities of petrochemical products it its depot in Smederevo. Thanks to the long standing experience of Mitan Holding Ltd, Mitan Oil could enlarge the existing depot by 100 % (50‘000m3) after its acquisition by Mitan Holding Ltd on 28.12.2015. Despite the increased international demand for storage capacities in the oil sector in the region, Mitan Oil continues to provide its services to the domestic market and fosters a long lasting collaboration with local customers and partners. In order to ensure stability and sustainability of its business activities, Mitan Holding Ltd is directly involved in the management of Mitan Oil.

mitanoil.com

Mitan Marina

Mitan Marina d.o.o. is a company construed and incorporated under Croatian law with the purpose to operate a marina, dry docks and a yacht club close to the city Novi Vinodolski. Whereas the port facilities provide for 200 berths, the dry docks in its boathhouses offer space for around 200 motorboats and yachts up to 40ft and 20 tons.

mitanmarina.com

Daccomet

Daccomet Ltd is a company limited by shares incorporated in Zurich under Swiss law. Daccomet is holding stakes in two production facilities in the wood sector in Serbia and Bosnia-Herzegovina

daccomet.com

Locations

Mitan Oil

Belgrad, Smederevo

The investment has been motivated by the existance of an interesting and populous market of around 7 million people without sufficient infrastructure in the oil sector, specifically regarding installations and utilities at the river Danube. The Danube river basically represents Serbias most important transportation route as it connects the refineries at the Black Sea with the markets in Western Europe.

Mitan Marina

Luka Muroskva near Novi Vinodolski

Owing to its acceptance as a member state of the European Union new possibilities are offered to foreign innvestors in Croatia. The natural beauty of the country, specifically its coast line, combined with the broadening of the national motorway network has brought Croatias tourism industry in the focus of Mitan Holdings' attention. With the construction of the Marina Murovska near Novi Vinodolski a port facility has been built in an area that can easily be reached within a few hours from Austria, Germany, Italy, Slovenia as well as Hungary. The modern dry docks offer customers the possibility of professional and safe hibernation and maintenance of their boats.

Daccomet

Prnjavor, Cuprija

Daccomet is a major shareholder of two fabrication sites which produce furniture for IKEA.

Services

Due to the long standing experience in trading of petrochemical products Mitan Holding supports the affiliated companies in all organisational, technical and financial aspects.

Mitan Holding puts forth its project experience in constructing diverse facilities as far as the creation of Mitan Marina Murovska is concerned, though advice, financing and control are in the center of Mitan Holdings' activities. Ideas, recommendations and requirements of existing as well as future partners and suppliers are respected in the design and construction of the dock facilities in order to best possibly meet the high expectations of the customers.

Apart from bringing in its network of regional and international partners Mitan Holding supports the expansion of the business of Daccomet both financially and personnel-wise.

Governance

For more then 20 years Mitan Holding acts as a reliable and long standing partner to various international organisations. Due to its consistently sustainable business behaviour Mitan Holding has already received several awards.

Social Responsibility

Mitan Holdings' entrepreneurial behaviour is characterised by its understanding of responsibility. We assume it in relation to our employees, business partners and third parties. In conformity with the principles of nature we contribute to a sustainable economical development.

Corporate Governance

Management and Board of Directors align their corporate governance and management as well as the coordination of the holdings in a way that ensures the continuance of Mitan Holding Ltd and provides for a sustainable value creation. An intense continuous dialogue between these bodies as well as with the bodies of the companies in which Mitan Holding Ltd has a significant equity stake, is the basis for an efficient corporate governance and this dialogue has been optimised in due consideration of international and national standards.

Board of Directors

Vanja Špiljak Maas

President of the board

Dr. Niklaus Wiget

Vicepresident of the board

Vanjka Špiljak

Delegate of the board

Oliver Maas

Member of the board

Contact

Mitan Holding AG

Erfolgreich seit 1999

Wer wir sind

Mitan Holding AG ist eine privat gehaltene, nach schweizerischem Recht organisierte Aktiengesellschaft, welche ihren Sitz in Zürich hat und hauptsächlich dem Zwecke des Handels mit Erdölprodukten, wie auch deren Transport und Lagerung dient. Aus diesem Kerngeschäft hat sich die Mitan Holding AG zu einer Beteiligungsgesellschaft entwickelt, welche durch strategische Übernahmen, Projekte und Beteiligungen eine Diversifikation der Erträge anstrebt.

Das Hauptfeld der Geschäftstätigkeit befindet sich auf Grund der Entstehungsgeschichte in Südosteuropa, wo Mitan Holding AG ihre finanziellen, organisatorischen und logistischen Ressourcen in verschiedenartige Projekte und Gesellschaften einbringt.

Durch den langfristigen Horizont ihrer Investitionen stellt die Mitan Holding AG den nachhaltigen Erfolg der Gesellschaften im Interesse der Aktionäre wie auch der Mitarbeiter sicher. In ihren Projekten übernimmt die Mitan Holding AG direkt Einfluss und Verantwortung, indem die Mitglieder der Geschäftsleitung in der Geschäftsführung der jeweiligen Gesellschaften oder in deren Verwaltungsrat vertreten sind.

Geschichte

Mitan Holding AG, eine Kapitalgesellschaft nach schweizerischem Recht und in Zürich domiziliert, wurde 1999 von verschiedenen privaten Investoren, ursprünglich mit dem Namen Mitan Handels AG, gegründet. In den Jahren von 1999-2016 lag die Haupttätigkeit der Mitan Holding AG in Handel, Vertrieb und Lagerung von Rohöl und Erdölprodukten in Südosteuropa. Geschäftspartner von Mitan in all den Jahren waren die UN, die Vertretungen verschiedener NATO Staaten wie diejenigen von Frankreich, Deutschland und Italien, aber auch die DFA (Defence Fuel Agency) der USA und das VBS-SWISSCOY der Schweiz. Alle Verträge wurden durch internationale Tender geschlossen. Im Rahmen dieser Tätigkeit wurden auch mehrere Tankdepots errichtet und betrieben:

  • Mostar (Flughafen), (BIH)
  • Podlugovi, (in der Nähe von Sarajevo, BIH)
  • Dervisi und Ramici (in der Nähe der Banja Luka, BIH)
  • Ploce (Kroatien)
  • Depot Snake/Devet Jugovica (Kosovo)
  • Miradi und Eperme (Kosovo)
  • Smederevo (Serbien)

Beteiligungen

Mitan Oil

Mitan Oil d.o.o. ist eine nach serbischem Recht organisierte Kapitalgesellschaft, mit Sitz in Belgrad, welche zum Zweck die Lagerung von chemischen Produkten in ihrem Depot in Smederevo hat. Dank der langjährigen Erfahrung von Mitan ist es der Mitan Oil nach deren Übernahme durch die Mitan am 28.12.2015 möglich gewesen die bestehenden Tanklager um 100 % (50‘000m3) auszubauen. Trotz der grossen internationalen Nachfrage betreffend Lagerkapazitäten berücksichtigt Mitan Oil auch ihre nationale Kundschaft und ist an einer langfristigen Zusammenarbeit mit dieser interessiert. Um die Stabilität und Nachhaltigkeit der Geschäftstätigkeit zu garantieren, ist Mitan an der Geschäftsführung von Mitan Oil direkt beteiligt.

mitanoil.com

Mitan Marina

Mitan Marina d.o.o. ist eine nach kroatischem Recht organisierte Kapitalgesellschaft, mit dem Zweck des Betriebs eines Hafens, einer Bootshalle und eines Yachtclubs. Während die Hafenanlage Platz für über 200 Boote bietet, liegt die optimale Ausnutzungskapazität der Winterlagerbootshalle bei ca. 200 Plätzen für Motorboote und Yachten bis 12 m Länge und 20 Tonnen.

mitanmarina.com

Daccomet

Daccomet AG ist eine nach schweizerischem Recht organisierte Gesellschaft, welche an zwei Fabrikationsgesellschaften der holzverarbeitenden Industrie in Serbien und Bosnien-Herzegowina beteiligt ist.

daccomet.com

Standorte

Mitan Oil

Belgrad, Smederevo

Unsere Investition wurde durch das Bestehen eines interessanten und bevölkerungsreichen Marktes (7 Millionen Einwohner) ohne ausreichende Infrastruktur im Ölsektor, insbesondere hinsichtlich entsprechender Einrichtungen an der Donau, motiviert. Die Donau stellt für Serbien grundsätzlich die wichtigste Transportroute dar, wie sie auch die Raffinerien am schwarzen Meer mit den Märkten in Westeuropa verbindet.

Mitan Marina

Luka Muroskva bei Novi Vinodolski

Mit der Aufnahme der Republik Kroatiens in die EU haben sich neue Möglichkeiten für ausländische Investoren eröffnet. Die natürliche Schönheit des Landes, verbunden mit der gleichzeitigen Ausweitung des nationalen Autobahnnetzes hat die schon bestehende Tourismusbranche Kroatiens in unseren Fokus gerückt. Mit dem Bau der Marina Muroskva bei Novi Vinodolski erstellen wir einen Yachthafen auf einem Gebiet, welches von Österreich, Deutschland, Italien, Slowenien und Ungarn in wenigen Stunden bequem erreicht werden kann. Die Trockenmarina in Novi bietet unseren Endkunden die Möglichkeit der fachmännischen und sicheren Überwinterung und des Unterhalts der Boote.

Daccomet

Prnjavor, Cuprija

Daccomet ist Eigentümerin von zwei Fabriken, welche Möbel für IKEA produzieren.

Dienstleistungen

Aufgrund der langjährigen Erfahrung im Handel mit den Erdölprodukten unterstützt die Mitan Holding AG ihre Gesellschaften in allen organisatorischen, geschäftstechnischen wie auch finanziellen Belangen.

Mitan Holding AG bringt ihre Projekterfahrung aus der Erstellung verschiedenster Betriebsanlagen in den Bau der Marina in Muroskva ein, wobei die Beratung, Finanzierung und die Beaufsichtigung der Realisierung des Projektes im Vordergrund stehen. Dabei lässt Mitan Holding AG die Ideen und Forderungen gegenwärtiger und zukünftiger Partner und Zulieferer in die Gestaltung und Umsetzung einfliessen, um den hohen Ansprüchen der Kunden der Marina bestmöglich gerecht werden zu können.

Neben der Einbringung eines Netzwerkes an regionalen und internationalen Geschäftspartnern unterstützt die Mitan den Ausbau der Geschäftstätigkeit der Daccomet in personeller und finanzieller Hinsicht.

Governance

Seit mehr als 20 Jahren ist die Firma Mitan Holding AG als verantwortungsvoller und langjähriger Geschäftspartner verschiedener internationaler Organisationen tätig. Infolge ihres konsistent verantwortungsvollen Geschäftsgebarens hat die Firma Mitan verschiedene Auszeichnungen erhalten.

Soziale Verantwortung

Unser unternehmerisches Handeln ist geprägt durch unser Verständnis von Verantwortung. Wir nehmen diese gegenüber unseren Mitarbeitern, Geschäftspartnern und Dritten wahr. Im Einklang mit der Umwelt tragen wir zu einer nachhaltigen Entwicklung der Wirtschaft bei.

Corporate Governance

Die Geschäftsleitung und der Verwaltungsrat richten die Unternehmensführung und die Abstimmung zwischen den Beteiligungen in dem Masse aus, dass sie den Bestand der Mitan Holding AG sichern und für eine nachhaltige Wertschöpfung sorgen. Ein intensiver, kontinuierlicher Dialog zwischen diesen beiden Gremien, sowie den Gremien der Gesellschaften, an welchen Mitan eine massgebliche Beteiligung hält, ist dabei die Basis für eine effiziente Unternehmensleitung. Diesen Dialog haben wir unter Berücksichtigung internationaler und nationaler Standards optimiert.

Verwaltungsrat

Vanja Špiljak Maas

Präsidentin des Verwaltungsrates

Dr. Niklaus Wiget

Vizepräsident des Verwaltungsrates

Vanjka Špiljak

Delegierter des Verwaltungsrates

Oliver Maas

Mitglied des Verwaltungsrates

Kontakt